Drivers Education

Teen Driver Ed Program,15-17 years

Louisiana Law requires that anyone 15-17 years of age who desires a drivers license to take a “38 Hour Course” this includes 30 hours of classroom and 8 hours of driving.

At the end of the 30 hour classroom instructions a final Test is given. By taking and passing this test at the Driving School there will be no knowledge test to take at the DMV. A score of 80% or more is required.

We also offer programs for students needing only Classroom hours or Behind-the-Wheel instructions.

  • 30 hour clssroom
  • 8 Hours Behind The Wheel
  • Parent class and orientation
  • State certified instructors
  • Online self scheduling
  • 24/7 account access

Enroll Today

Adult Program 18 and over

Louisiana Law requires that anyone 18 years old or older and have never had a Drivers License to take a 14 hour class that consist of 6 hours of Classroom Instruction and 8 hours of Behind the Wheel training. We also offer just the behind the wheel training to those individuals requiring just the 8 Hour behind the wheel class.

DEFENSIVE DRIVING ADVANTAGE DRIVING SCHOOL offers the Defensive Driving Classes for both Shreveport and Bossier City Courts. This is a 4 hour class that is offered on Tues, Thurs and Saturdays.

  • 6 hours classroom
  • 8 hours of behind-the-wheel
  • State certified instructors
  • Dual control vehicles
  • 24/7 account access
  • Secure online enrollment
  • Individual lessons available

Enroll Today